Tezos Foundation Adds Four More Board Members

Job Appointments | March 1, 2018 By:

The Tezos Foundation has appointed Olaf Carlson‐Wee, Pascal Cléré, Marylène Micheloud and Hubertus Thonhauser to its board of directors.

The embattled Tezos Foundation recently reorganized its board, appointing Ryan Jesperson and Michel Mauny to its board, replacing controversial Johann Gevers and Diego Olivier Fernandez Pons, whom the foundation claims voluntarily stepped down.

The Tezos Foundation controls the funds for Tezos, a file-sharing service that had a $232 million initial coin offering last July.

The Tezos project devolved into a dispute between co-founders Arthur and Kathleen Breitman, who control the code, and Johann Gevers, the president of the Tezos Foundation, which controls the ICO funds.

Jesperson and Mauny joined Lars Haussmann, who was appointed to the board last month, bringing the total board to seven members.

Jesperson replaced Johann Gevers as president of the Tezos Foundation. He most recently was the COO of Divvy, a FinTech company. Michel Mauny  is  a  senior  researcher  at Inria (Paris, France). His  scientific  interests are mainly in programmatic languages.

The recent appointments signal an end to the conflict between the Breitmans and Gevers. No details on whether there was a settlement have been revealed. Kathleen Breitman told the Wall Street Journal that “Arthur and I embrace the change in leadership and look forward to working with the foundation.”